What can Qi do?

Discussion in 'Internal Martial Arts' started by Britzy, May 8, 2005.

1. Britzy

Britzy New Member

Hi i'm a complete noob, ive tried to read this forum, but regularly come across very long hard to say words lol. Im interested in this internal arts thing. I would like to know what Qi or chi can actually do.. In this i mean can internal (martial?) arts be used for self defence?if so which ones? Is it possible to do really strong blows or chi missiles lol?The missles were kind of a joke.

Thanks in advance,
    craig

2. Taiji Butterfly

Taiji Butterfly Banned Banned

Internal arts are the biz for self-defence m8 :)
    Qi itself does little or nothing other than act as a kind of cosmic food to sustain life - BUT when developed into jing and/or shen it becomes useful in a martial context...
    follow the magic footprints.....
    http://www.martialartsplanet.com/forums/showthread.php?t=31510
    Best regards
    N :Angel:

3. YODA

YODA The Woofing Admin Supporter

Agree 100%

Although I suspect our usage of the word "Biz" may differ :Angel:

4. gerard

gerard Valued Member

Qi at its maximum human expression:

[​IMG]

:)

Last edited: May 9, 2005
  5. Shadowdh

Shadowdh Seeker of Knowledge

Oh god no... gerard you just got detention...

Yoda... whats your usage of the "biz"...

Qi isnt magic thats for sure... its a term used to convey some difficult to define/explain ideas etc... that is all... ;)

6. daftyman

daftyman A 4oz can of whoop-ass!

What can Qi do?

It can part the foolish from large amounts of money by running empty force seminars.

If anyone's interested I'll run one myself for the vary reasonable fee of $800! :D

That's each btw!

7. Shadowdh

LOL VR... only 800... course its $ so 1/2 it and we have £...

8. Wanderer

Wanderer Valued Member

For a starter and most people;

Consider Qi as the air or oxygen, Qi Gong as breathing exercise and mobilize your Qi flow along your channels.

Such as Yi Jing Jing or 8 brocade.

:cool: