I've joined the 200 club :D

Discussion in 'Health and Fitness' started by jabcrosshook, Jan 23, 2006.

1. Wohoo... go me! Today I benched 200lbs :) Don't really know what the point of this post was, but just thought I'd tell you all so you could boost my confidence ;)

2. CosmicFish

CosmicFish Aleprechaunist

Congrats! :)

If you don't mind me asking, what did you start at and how long did it take you to get there?

And more importantly, how long do you reckon it will take until you join the 300 club. :D

3. Vigilance

Vigilance Valued Member

Congrats.

4. I started lifting properly at the beginning of summer. Before that I hadn't really done much of note. I never did any 1RM tests when I started, so tbh I wouldn't have the first clue!!!

Hmm... :p

5. Athleng Nordic

Athleng Nordic Sadly passed away. RIP. Supporter

Super Way Kewl!!! Congratulations!!! Now get that bar on your shoulders and go Squat!!!

6. iamraisen

iamraisen Valued Member

thats great buddy. whats that around 90kgs?

the most important question is how much you weigh. if you weigh 250lbs then its not much of an acheivement and if you weigh 50 kgs you should go into powerlifting ;)

7. GhostOfYourMind

GhostOfYourMind Bewaters lil Iron Monkey

Awesome job. Reminds me that.... I need to workout today! 10x3 bench and row, then 3x10 DL, here I come!:D:D:D

8. Gary

Gary Vs The Irresistible Farce Supporter

Nice :)

I'm about the same, and I started lifting in June, I'm just under, at 87 Kg, but it's 90 including the bar... :rolleyes:

9. iamraisen

iamraisen Valued Member

i'd be interested in seeing what i can bench actually as i havnt since july when my gym membership expired. i am, however, way stronger than i was back then (since acquiring my own freaking bar :D)

10. Combatant

Combatant Monsiour Fitness himself.

Congrats mate! :) Is that a one rep max or what?

11. 91, basically. I got 92kg out, so me be chuffed :D