Am I Too Old To Start Wrestling Now?

Discussion in 'Health and Fitness' started by johnl'pooluk, Mar 28, 2008.

1. johnl'pooluk

johnl'pooluk New Member

Hi people,

Im just wondering what people's thoughts are on this?

Im 26 and thinking about taking up wrestling, Ive not done much exercise for a while, so Im a complete novice on all fronts!

If anyone here wrestles themselves any advice would be most welcome.

Thanks...

2. Baichi

Baichi Valued Member

Not too old to start doing anything you want. But to be honest, you are not likely to get too good at it (relatively speaking).

3. pauli

pauli mr guillotine

as long as you've got access to instruction, go for it. nothing to lose but time.

4. cheesypeas

cheesypeas Moved on

If you are fit and healthy. do it. :)

Your body will soon tell you if it is not the MA for you.

Good luck, keep us informed.

Carys.

5. johnl'pooluk

johnl'pooluk New Member

hmmm slightly negative answer that, but thanks for your honesty! LOL

Im sure if your said that to Rich Franklin or Evan Tanner years ago you would be eating your hat now...

6. Baichi

Baichi Valued Member

Why?

7. g-bells

g-bells Don't look up!

Why?

If you put forth the effort and put in the time why could'nt he be good at it?
    He's 26, i say go for it , balls to wall, and listen to your body

8. bulkathos72

bulkathos72 Valued Member

lol If 26 was too old then most of the people here wouldn't be posting. They would be sitting on a bean bag naked eating cheetos.

9. g-bells

g-bells Don't look up!

i still do that, but my bean bag smells like cheese:rolleyes:

10. bulkathos72

bulkathos72 Valued Member

lol TMI!!! :eek:

11. Baichi

Baichi Valued Member