Why Do You Study Martial Arts?

Discussion in 'Disabled Martial Artists' started by BentMonk, Apr 9, 2007.

?

Why Do You Study Martial Arts?

1. Physical Improvement

4 vote(s)
    9.1%
  2. Fighting Ability

16 vote(s)
    36.4%
  3. Mental Improvement

4 vote(s)
    9.1%
  4. Other

20 vote(s)
    45.5%
  1. BentMonk

BentMonk Valued Member

Why do you study martial arts? I began studying to improve my physical ability and defend myself. I chose CMA because I have always had a facination with the intrernal arts. So why do you study martial arts?

2. Angelus

Angelus Waiting for summer :D

try to be able to focus on doing one thing and doing it well :D

3. sue1

sue1 Valued Member

I started because of my daughter (long story) not expecting to keep it up for long but found that I really enjoyed it. I am not good at it - and never will be - but I have managed to keep up so far.
    For me the most important reason is enjoyment so I have answered other but it does also have the secondary reasons of improving me physically, providing me with a mental challenge and (hopefully) enabling me to defend myself if necessary - but I hope this last one is never put to the test.

Sue

4. Cosmo Kramer

Cosmo Kramer Valued Member

should be able to pick more than one option, because I study for all three of those and more.

5. Visage

Visage Banned Banned

I chose other, because I train for all three of the above options.

James

6. Hiroji

Hiroji laugh often, love much

Yes i chose other too for the same reasons.

;)

7. Victoria

Victoria Pretzel In Training

Me too. I think a general 'development' option might have been better :D That should just about cover everything...

8. Angelus

i also secretly wanted to kick ass :eek:

9. jkzorya

jkzorya Moved on by request