who are you

Discussion in 'Off Topic Area' started by gt3, Jul 30, 2005.

1. gt3

gt3 Member

If I was to ask you "Who are you?" how would you reply?

Most people either aren't sure of themselves and are insecure or they say they know exactly who they are and are very confident. But I challenge those of you who are so sure of who you are to describe yourself. How would you describe yourself? would it be a list of identifications with things such as "I am Brian, I am a white male, i am 25, i am from san diego, i am a computer programmer, i am a college student, i am an aspiring guitar player" and so on... Are you all these things and if so in what order? Or does order not matter? Or are you none of these things, and if you're not then who are you?

2. Sandus

Sandus Moved Himself On

I am me, and there is no other like me. If you'd really like to know who I am, hang around with me and find out for yourself.

3. medi

medi Sadly Passed Away - RIP

I am Medi

4. Ikken Hisatsu

Ikken Hisatsu New Member

i am that guy with the cool hair and constantly bruised legs

5. Handsup

Handsup New Member

Me

hey,

yes. I AM sure of myself .

I know myself inside out.

I know about my martial arts, my personality, my skills, my weaknesses, my philosophies on life, my thinking patterns, my rolemodels, my heros, my admired people, my fear, my love, my passion, my loyalty, .....damn ...i really know myself ....

so there you go champ...

I know and respect myself HIGHLY....

I think that if one doesnt have the respect for one'sself first...then respect for anything thing else will be hard to come at...

.....and besides ....theres only ONE of YOU in the entire UNIVERSE.....damn....now if thats not precious...than i really dont no what is..

cheers

6. gt3

gt3 Member

Most people know themselves to be a bundle of fears and desires. Everything they do is based on fear or desire.