Which one to use!?

Discussion in 'Weapons' started by Jondo, Dec 17, 2007.

1. Jondo

Jondo New Member

sup, a quick introduction of my martial arts backround, ive been doing tae kwon do for about 4 years and i do it because its the only martial art that literally works better if u go crazy jumping, evading, and kicking the entire dojo up. so i was wondering which classical weapon would be best to suit my style, i was thinking either a bo staff or a glaive to compliment my range(im 6'3", long legs). also, would a sycthe be useable as a weapon, because even though a long 2 handed sycthe isnt used for battle i would think its strangeness would make it unpredictable to my opponents.

2. adouglasmhor

adouglasmhor Not an Objectivist

Where exactly would you be performing with these weapons?

3. Jondo

Jondo New Member

training, same with my tae kwon do. of course i would never use these weapons on a real person. but well i figure its jsut not right to have unarmed training without some weapon training

well i do have a claymore with which im pretty good with...i guess im jsut bored with it

Last edited: Dec 17, 2007
  4. pauli

pauli mr guillotine

first, see what weapons training is available to you.

5. Jondo

Jondo New Member

most of the time i teach myself, hell i berly even go to my dojo, i train mostly at my house, but i only go to make sure that my techniques are right and im not training wrong.

and with my sword its pretty heavy so ive trained myself how to carry it differently, how to swing it differently.