Whats Your Favorite Submisson?

Discussion in 'MMA' started by Acekicken, Jan 2, 2003.

1. Acekicken

Acekicken Submission Fighter

Mine is the Cross Armlock
    I have gotin this technique many times
    From Many different positions(includeing ahead stand)

____________________________________--------------
    I have also used Chokes & Leg Locks
    But when i get Juji gatame im like a kid in a candy store:D

2. YODA

YODA The Woofing Admin Supporter

Yes - one of my faves too. I like to work a few subs from a lot of positions rather than the other way around.

My fave armbar at the moment is against the far arm from cross-body position. Scoop under the elbow, pop up to knee mount, spin around the head to the far side juji :D

Fave choke? Triangle from just about any position.

Fave leglock? Rolling kneebar from standing over hook.

3. SpongeBob

SpongeBob Valued Member

Well I'm fairly new to grapplng so my I'm really only at the stage of positional control at the moment (fave position is the side top :D ).

But when I do practise submissions my total fave is the Eric Paulson leg lock from the side mount, where you pull their leg and head toward each other down the side of the body, nice :D

4. SpongeBob

SpongeBob Valued Member

Please note though, that only works on me and my students at the moment, cause we're muppets and don't see it comming. Given time though we should get better :)

5. stump

stump Supersub

<<<But when I do practise submissions my total fave is the Eric Paulson leg lock from the side mount, where you pull their leg and head toward each other down the side of the body, nice >>>

I like that one too, it ****es people off when they get caught by it :) ...patience and timing can make this one a really practical option.