TRADITIONAL AIKIDO?

Discussion in 'Aikido' started by hiro1998, Oct 16, 2011.

1. hiro1998

hiro1998 Valued Member

Last edited: Oct 16, 2011
  2. Simon

Simon Administrator Admin Supporter MAP 2017 Koyo Award

hiro1998, please add more information to your threads.

This will help explain exactly what your own ideas are and help with the types of reply you receive.

3. hiro1998

hiro1998 Valued Member

what always gets me annoyed ( i don't know about u guys) is that i love Aikido, but i searched ALOT of other martial arts and started practicing some of their moves. in a way, that benefits me, but it also confuses me on which martial art i am practicing. it SHOULD be aikido, but its more like Shaolin kung fu ,hung gar, wing chun, tai chi, or something i made up :) BTW, i am a student of kokikai aikido for 4 years now 2wice a week. the good thing about it is that my sensei KNOWS, yet i didn't tell hime, and now every time i enter the dojo, i go straight to my kicking practice that he taught me.( he first learned taekwondo at the time it was called a type of karate, and then he learned aikido{you should read my sensei's sensie's book:Stepping of the matt, by RICK BERRY})
    Help?

4. Mangosteen

Mangosteen Hold strong not

whats your question?

5. Seventh

Seventh Super Sexy Sushi Time

*confused*

6. hiro1998

hiro1998 Valued Member

cuz its easy to learn and really effective!!
    :topic:

7. Simon

Simon Administrator Admin Supporter MAP 2017 Koyo Award

Easy to learn is one thing.

Proficient is quite another.

8. Mangosteen

That wasn't a question.
    First off - wat are you talking about.
    whats the purpose of this thread.
    and what question do you have or knowledge do you want to share?

9. slipthejab

slipthejab Hark, a vagrant! Supporter

umm... so that would be the Aikido that O'sensei practiced when he was younger (after his DRAJJ years) or his Aikido when he was an older gentleman? Where do you draw the line? Just curious.

10. Dean Winchester