Sifu Boztepe/GM Leung Ting break

Discussion in 'Kung Fu' started by Jamo, May 14, 2003.

1. Jamo

Jamo New Member

Hello All,

I studied WT Wing Tsun in Alaska for a couple of years, but have been away from it for about 5 years. Back then we wore the WT Fist/Leung Ting TShirts, but now I heard that both Sifu Emin Boztepe and Grandmaster Leung Ting have parted ways...Sifu is handing out new EBMAS (Emin Boztepe Martial Art Systems) TShirts for his affiliations and GM Ting has changed his to the IWTA (International Wing Tsun Association).

Now I'm wondering what was the reason for the split, and I was hoping to get viewpoints from both sides of the fence...just so I can get a clear picture of what might really have happened.

Thanks,

Jamo

2. Mo Lung

Mo Lung Hard work!

What? Political divides in Wing Chun? Surely not!

;) :D

3. YODA

YODA The Woofing Admin Supporter

Terrible isn't it? Before you know it the JKD people will be at it too :D

4. matreyia

matreyia New Member

Just do a search on Boztep and Leung Ting or something like that, or Boztepe and "letter" and you will probably come up with something that will explain from the situation. It's important to understand that you must get both sides of the story in order to make informed conclusions about the situation. My opinion is that it's all due to money or greed. Aren't most problems due to some sort of egocentric issue?