PLZ HELP GUYS! Beginner martial artist

Discussion in 'General Martial Arts Discussion' started by TAR_007, Apr 11, 2021.

1. TAR_007

TAR_007 New Member

Hi everyone!
    I don't know many martial artists, so that's why I'm reaching out to you guys on here. Anyways, I've been doing Wing Chun for the past 2 years and am doing an important psychology research project looking at the relationship between different types of martial arts and self-esteem. I need to get responses quickly so I would really appreciate it if you could do my questionnaire - it's just 10 questions and will only take 1-2 minutes max of your time!!

I've attached the link down below (for research purposes there are questions asking about your age, ethnicity, gender, what martial arts you train in & how long you have been training in it). Your responses will also be 100% confidential (that's why I'm not asking for your name).

IMPORTANT:
    Please complete the questionnaire ONLY if you MEET the following criteria:

- You do not have any mental health condition/s (e.g. anxiety disorders, eating disorders, depression, substance abuse, ADHD, personality disorders, bipolar disorder etc. etc.).

- You are aged between 18-35 years old.

- You have been training in martial arts for at least 1 year or more.

NOTE - By filling in this questionnaire you consent to me using your responses to include in my study for scientific purposes.

Thank you so much & let me know if you have any questions!

LINK ----------> Relationship between self-esteem & martial arts

2. aaradia

aaradia Choy Li Fut and Yang Tai Chi Chuan Student Moderator Supporter

Greetings Tar_007.

Can you explain with more specifics what this information is going to be used for? Specificially, what is this important research project? Who is behind it and for what scientific purpose? Why the very limited age specifications?

Thanks!

3. Tom bayley

Tom bayley Valued Member

Hi