Personal frustration

Discussion in 'Ju Jitsu' started by JJJ845, Feb 15, 2012.

1. JJJ845

JJJ845 New Member

I've been training in Japanese jujitsu for about 13 years now , I am a very open minded martial artist . Im the type of person who doesn't tell others to much about my training . But something that has been making me a little frustrated lately is the amount of tough guys who take a month of bjj and want to "roll". Of my own frustration I end up getting rough with people . Does anyone else have this experience of bjj kids who don't know the difference between styles ? Don't get me wrong no hate on bjj , its a great sport and have plenty of friends that do it . Just interested in stories

2. Giovanni

Giovanni Well-Known Member Supporter

what does this mean?

how do you get rough with them?

3. Pretty In Pink

Pretty In Pink Moved on MAP 2017 Gold Award

Well I used to roll in Ninjutsu, before I ever heard of BJJ, so I don't see the problem?

Isn't there Newaza in JJJ?

4. Princess Haru

Princess Haru Valued Member

I'm frustrated at the number of Japanese and Brazilian JJers in my judo club wearing white belts but quite clearly not beginners. :p

5. Very interesting to learn that the JJJ or BJJ crowd goes to Judo...

Osu!

6. Smitfire

Smitfire Cactus Schlong

Many BJJ'ers cross train in Judo (both instructors and several others at my old BJJ club did or had done Judo too).
    Itz for da fro's innit.

7. Kurtka Jerker

Kurtka Jerker Valued Member

Really, who would expect you to actually train honestly with them? Crazy people. Don't they know real jujutsuka only do kata?

8. Pretty In Pink

Truth, my Instructor is a Judo BB, and we have a Judoka who won a silver at a local BJJ tournament. :)

EDIT: Might have been a bronze...

Last edited: Feb 15, 2012
  9. Gripfighter

Gripfighter Sub Seeker

dont worry mate im leading the fight back by doing it the other way around in the BJJ clubs :p

10. Gripfighter

Gripfighter Sub Seeker