Buyu Camp East

Discussion in 'Ninjutsu' started by stephenk, Sep 16, 2009.

1. stephenk

stephenk Valued Member

Anyone going?

I'll be there. Just booked tickets.

Maybe some lurkers? PM me.

Mentioning this post in a drinking establishment, in the presence of at least three (3) ninja, entitles the speaker to one beer of the redeemers choice

2. kouryuu

kouryuu Kouryuu

Nope, gonna give us a clue as to where it is being held???:hat:

3. garth

garth Valued Member

Have you got any details Stephen?

Garth

4. stephenk

stephenk Valued Member

5. garth

garth Valued Member

Looks good.

But for a Buyu Camp East, its a bit too far west for me.

But it does beg the question....Do we do anything like this in the UK where we bring about 6-7 shihan together for a teaching seminar?

Excuse my ignorance i'm new to the Bujinkan.

Garth

6. stephenk

stephenk Valued Member

I think that the organization of this event is a bit different than others that I've seen. (Also note that it's open to any shidoshi, not just 'shihan').

From what I understand, anyone is welcome to teach and it's done in break-out groups that students choose to attend rather than everyone teaching the entire group for a small time slot.

7. althaur

althaur Hunting scum

Buyu camps are one of the best ways for Bujinkan members to get together for a weekend of training, meeting new people and getting exposure to other ideas and opinions on Soke's art.

I never miss it if I can help it. I'll be there with my monkey feet on. :)

8. Nutjob

Nutjob Jimmy Tarbuck

there are too many teachers over here only on the lookout for themselves, i tried to do it once and no one was interested.....

9. garth

garth Valued Member

What a shame, I'm sure that if you could get a few Shidoshi/Shihan together there would be quite a large turnout.

Oh well

Garth

10. Decision Tree

Decision Tree Valued Member