Bored, annoyed and sore.

Discussion in 'Ninjutsu' started by dragon_bunny, Oct 4, 2004.

1. dragon_bunny

dragon_bunny Valued Member

more of a rant than anything (sorry if its in the wrong place)

i'm bored of my classes, mainly cause my training partner has all but given up due to illness so i get flug around people i don't know and im not good at making friends (bleh) so i tend to end up either training with people who are alot better than me - or with new people which just tends to end up with me playing yuki all night. Isn't too bad but last time i got put with a semi new guy who insited on doing everything at speed although he couldn't do the moves.. which ended up in me getting alot of pain - i landed about a foot below where the floor started ;) and he nearly did some serious breakage to my leg which he wouldn't have done if he slowed down but he kinda refused to :bang: i think cause everyone else could do it that fast. though it is kinda preferable to the people who refuse to try to hurt me. one guy i trin with sometimes refuses to hit me harder than a light brush on account of i'm a girl and thus will shatter if he does any harder. I did ask him to do it alittle harder but he kinda looked a me as though i was crazy.
    the annoyed bit comes in cause (and yes this is really petty) i've been training for a year and a half and only have a 9th kyu which wouldn't bug me but my sensi has been threatening to grade for 8months. it's got to a point were the people who joined just after i got my 9th are now going to grade with me.. yes it's petty but it bugs me
    i do love ninjutsu and my dojo but i can't cope with doing this every week :cry:

ok i'm done :)

2. KungFuGirl

KungFuGirl Valued Member

Arr! I hate that!

It's so annoying!!!!!

I find that it's not just guys though. Some people are just too paranoid of hurting the other person. Then on the flip side there are the psychos who will try and hit you hard when they aren't even suposed to be.