back in training and man do my feet hurt

Discussion in 'Karate' started by qbushido, Dec 2, 2003.

1. qbushido

qbushido Subaru whore/NYC kid

after an hour of sanchin stance last night my feet are killing me!!!

any suggestions as to how strengthen the muscles in your feet?

2. Cain

Cain New Member

Kgirl? I know your out there :D:p

qbushido, I think only thing you need to focus right now is rest 'em ;)

Tey will get used to it as you practise more.

|Cain|

3. qbushido

yea I figured as much, I went through the same thing when I started training years ago

4. Kwajman

Kwajman Penguin in paradise....

I know your pain, the first day back after a 3 month layoff I broke my big toe, real bummer....get someone who knows how to massage feel or accupressure....it'll work wonders...

5. qbushido

Yea I understand, I've fractured bones in the top of my foot 4 times, 2 on each foot, its stinks.

6. Trent Tiemeyer

Trent Tiemeyer Valued Member

I recently blew out my wrestling shoes, and have resorted to training barefoot. Blisters have made their presence known.

Last edited: Dec 3, 2003
  7. 47Ronin

47Ronin New Member

Do more Sanchin, not sure about Goju but in Uechi we build strength with Sanchin. ( Yeah and rest them and rub some tiger balm on them)

8. qbushido

tiger balm and feet, now that must be a unique stink!!!

9. 47Ronin

47Ronin New Member

Yes, very if you have clean feet.Jk

10. thekingster

thekingster New Member

You guys really sold on tiger balm? Is it really good...never had the opportunity to try it.

11. Cougar_v203

Cougar_v203 4th surgery....Complete!

Tiger Balm?! Bah! Be a real man or women..or whatever.:D

my suggestion from a former karateka practioner is to (what the other ppl said) rest your feet then do some more when your feet are better.

heres what i did:
    30 min of practicing
    rest
    20 min of practicing
    PATATO CHIPS
    sleep :D

12. qbushido