Anyone here study Choy Lee Fut?

Discussion in 'Kung Fu' started by Mo Lung, Mar 27, 2003.

1. Mo Lung

Mo Lung Hard work!

Anyone?

Bueller?

2. PantherFist

PantherFist Valued Member

Hi Mo Lung, I practise Choy Lee Fut in Newcastle, under my Sifu (Edmund) Ng Ho Tak. How about you?

3. Mo Lung

Mo Lung Hard work!

Good lord! I wonder if we were seperated at birth!? I just checked your profile.

I started in Judo and karate, but not for long, then studied Lau Gar for about 5 or 6 years under Neville Wray. I studied other bits and pieces for a while after that, but now I live in Sydney and have studied Chan Family CLF under Master Chan Yong Fa and Sifu Lane Louie for the last 6 or 7 years.

I'm aware of your sifu, but never met him. He has a very good reputation.

4. PantherFist

Thanks Mo Lung, in all my 15 years in the martial arts, my sifu is the best teacher I have ever trained under.

You yourself are so lucky! to be training under such a well known and highly respected Sifu. I must say I am quite envious of you, to be training under master Chan Yong Fa a direct lineage holder of the Chan family Hung Sing branch of Choy Lee Fut.

How do you find the style, compared to all the other styles you've trained under and have come across in your travels.

The only other person on this forum that I know trains in Choy lee Fut(but there could be more) is 'Eddie' from South Africa, who is from the Lee Koon Hung lineage.

5. Eddie

Eddie New Member

Thats me.

While on the subjec, maybe I can interest you both in our seminars. Master Li Siu Hung and Sifu Joe Keit will be teaching some seminars in SA in October this year again. We have various seminar options availale, from basic CLF - Intermediate - Advanced. Definatly worth the while.