Aikido classes in Sydney?

Discussion in 'Aikido' started by nzric, Feb 17, 2004.

1. nzric

nzric on lookout for bad guys

Simple question - I'm taking a forced break from my Chinese IMA training and I'm looking around at other arts. Does anyone know a good Aikido class that trains in Sydney on Wednesday, Friday or the weekend?

Also, I've been doing taijiquan and bagua for three years now and I'm getting interested in chin na techniques. Will that help with aikido? any advice/comments?

2. aikiscotsman

aikiscotsman Banned Banned

Yes his name is Mik merreli and is easily one of the best you will find him near crows nest. www.aiki.com.au. Mik has spent alot of time training in Iwama which if you dont know is the most important place if you want to find the closest you can to the founders technique, there are a few other good schools in Sydney. But try miks class out see what you think and tell him stefen From scotland says hi and say hi to all the other gang for me. tell James i said train harder.

3. Dave Humm

Dave Humm Serving Queen and Country

Woooha ! hold your freakin horses!!
    That statement borders on the offensive, and sends a CLEAR message that Iwama is the only style that the founder taught. Bull****.

Sorry If I offend you Aikiscotsman but that kind of opinion is rubbish.

4. aikiscotsman