You Cant Beat Me Up, I'm A Martial Artist

Discussion in 'Self Defence' started by brahman, Dec 23, 2005.

1. brahman

brahman Banned Banned

so how many people back down from you simply becuase they know you study a martial art?

i see it lots of times, either they expressly say martial arts are crap and they can kick anyone s butt, or they back down instantly afraid of this unknown force.

i brougt this topic up becuase my girl every time someone says they can kick anyones butt, she tells them that they cant kick mine cuase im a martial artist. i tell her not to do this, but usually she does it anyways.

2. gutsglorydesire

gutsglorydesire New Member

Why do i have this feeling that " your girl" is gonna get your butt kicked pretty soon. :cool:

3. Incredible Bulk

Incredible Bulk Eat-Lift-Eat-Sleep-Grow

Women, the source of all problems :p :D

i've had more people stay away from me when i was bodybuilding due to my size but now i'm Joe Average size again :bang:

4. never

never Registered Hero

Yep, there'll always be someone wanting to try themselves against 'The Karate Kid' (they'll probably make Bruce Lee noises too...).

5. gutsglorydesire

gutsglorydesire New Member

Completely agree on both :D

Bodybuilding is a great self defense. Usually a fight is a chain reaction . And once things are in flow they are very difficult to step. A person who looks like Ronnie Coleman ( Ok thts an extreme) would be a great deterrent to anyone to even start messing up .

Which again reminds me..why the hell did i slim down :bang: :bang:

6. Incredible Bulk

230 lbs down to 170lbs :bang:

i have flexability now so i can kick to head height, rather than rely on haymakers :D

confidence in yourself is a good self defence mechanism, if you back down too quickly and act like you have your tail between your legs and start shaking like a ****ing dog then the other guy is going to continue his quest to belittle you and start a fight.

7. davefly76

davefly76 Valued Member