Yo, I'm new here

Discussion in 'General Martial Arts Discussion' started by Kurama, Feb 10, 2006.

1. Kurama

Kurama New Member

Hello everyone, I'm new here.

Hmm...how to start this off.

I am self-taught, with my own style, which still needs a name. I am in the 11th grade and I live in Upper Marlboro Maryland.
    but the problem is, is that I don't have a sparring partner to test out what I learned and such, so If you live in Upper Marlboro, or anywere close, and want to sparr, look me up.

I don't really have alot of hobbies but training, drawing, playing games, and doing photoshop type work.

Last edited: Feb 10, 2006
  2. Anth

Anth Daft. Supporter

You are 16yo and have tought yourself your own style?

Daft question - what MA rankings do you have to base your style off?

I will warn you now - theres a lot of people here who will flame you just on saying that you have made your own style at that age. I am one of them, but I will restrain with it being your first post :Angel:

Oh, and welcome to MAP :)

3. Thomas

Thomas Combat Hapkido/Taekwondo

Welcome to MAP.

What is the basic make up of your style?

Have you thought about going to a formal school for some other training as well? There are probably some people on MAP that can recommend a good school.

:)

4. Kurama

Kurama New Member

Well, I should have refraised it and said that I am making my style and that I am in the really early stages of it. Well, I can say that my style dosn't have a basic make up. What I am doing now is using martial arts books and learn the basics. The books I read so far were Ninjutsu, Kenpo, Taichi and Tai Quan Do. Wierd mixup I know, but hey. Also if anyone could reccomend a formal school, that would be great.

5. yodaofcoolness

yodaofcoolness New Member

Welcome to MAP.

Find a school. Books will not teach you reflexes.

6. Ikken Hisatsu

Ikken Hisatsu New Member