why do you use MAC

Discussion in 'Off Topic Area' started by roninmaster, May 7, 2011.

?

what/why do you use MAC computers for?

1. for video editing or multimedia design

2 vote(s)
    9.5%
  2. for graphic or print design

2 vote(s)
    9.5%
  3. other business reason specific to mac

2 vote(s)
    9.5%
  4. like of apple products

7 vote(s)
    33.3%
  5. like of apple's perticular design, or marketing flavor

1 vote(s)
    4.8%
  6. dislike of windows and or linux based systems

3 vote(s)
    14.3%
  7. no perticular reason

2 vote(s)
    9.5%
  8. other

2 vote(s)
    9.5%
  1. roninmaster

roninmaster be like water

this is of course an off topic post. However i wanted to do a survey on people who are MAC users.

i myself am a newly converted MAC user. My major is multimedia/digital art. specifically video editing, effect design, animation, and website design. So i use my mac mostly because final cut studio is the industry standard for editing here in the U.S. and thatr was a large factor into why i chose one. the other reason being that MAC have a tendancy to last a lot longer without major system problems or failure. as well as the mac community help and support that comes along with having one.

However these are only my reason

my poll is specifically to those who are devoted mac user for whatever reason. Simply why do you choose mac of over PC for whatever you use it for. maybe similar to my reason or another. this is just for my personal knowledge and resourcing.

2. d0ugbug

d0ugbug learning to smile

I started using a mac since I was 16 mainly started with college design etc, and I've stuck with them ever since. I did have a few window based boxes here but now eveything is mac, media station, audio, visual, work horse everything love apple products :)

3. Lau

Lau 8-bit power

I use Macs, and other Apple products, simply because they work.

4. Moi

Moi Warriors live forever x

No option for when it's raining?

5. armanox

armanox Kick this Ginger...