What characters were your childhood hero's?

Discussion in 'Off Topic Area' started by Dead_pool, Apr 28, 2021.

1. Dead_pool

Dead_pool Spes mea in nihil Deus MAP 2017 Moi Award

So I was thinking, after randomly reading some intro into Jungian psychology, and then some articles on how to write good stories, story arcs, and how humans have a story based society/social structure.

What hero's did you have as a child (fictional or non fiction) and how does that character story arc relate to you as an adult.

Ill post mine up once I've thought about it a little more.

Grond likes this.
  2. axelb

axelb Master of Office Chair Fu

So hard to think of a single one or even one story/series.
    I think as a child if the 80s I was bombarded with so many different characters.

Ghostbusters stands out as one I looked up to for a large part of my childhood.
    How it relates to be as an adult? I'm a computer engineer, looking to solve all sorts of issues, and definitely feel that this and many other characters I looked up to were those that are often trying to be law abiding characters, but also follow an emerging technology that the law is not complete on, so there can be grey areas.

By this I mean that in cyber security there is often testing from the other perspective (hacking, creating threats).

Dead_pool likes this.
  3. Dead_pool

Good example, which one of the ghost busters was your favourite?

As an aside, the actor rick moranis is a stand up guy.

He quit movies to raise his kids when his wife died of cancer.

axelb likes this.
  4. axelb

He is amazing, gave it all up for the children is commendable.

They are all great characters, hard to pick out one
    Egon is probably my favourite, I can relate most to and Harold Ramis gave him the best lines.

Dead_pool likes this.
  5. Dead_pool