usual intro

Discussion in 'General Martial Arts Discussion' started by Cait, Dec 20, 2006.

1. Cait

Cait da Bionic is BACK!

Greetings, everyone.

I have to say, props to MAP. this is an awesome forum.

That said, here's me. I'm a tkd instructor from virginia. I study wtf taekwondo, my style is Chang Moo Kwan. I've been practicing since 2002, tested for my 2dan back in june. I understand some may scoff, and say that's really fast, but i've been helping with class almost from the start, i'm a perfectionist... oh, and the 20+ hours a week i put into it didn't hurt, either. I'm a big proponent of teaching making you a better student.

during the day i masquerade as a high school teacher (spec. ed math & science), and then spend 3 evenings a week plus saturday at the studio.

other than that, i love all things outdoors, and have played just about every sport known to man (not really all, just a lot). i'm a lifeguard, a kayaking instructor, and an english riding instructor. in my spare time. of which there's just SOOOOO much (insert sarcasm).

anyway, that's me.
    Cait

2. Anth

Anth Daft. Supporter

Hi Cait, welcome to MAP :)

3. Moosey

Moosey invariably, a moose Supporter

Welcome to MAP! Make yourself comfortable, you'll never leave! :D

4. french fri25

french fri25 Valued Member

hey. nice to meet u. good luck with TKD and enjoy the forums

5. Cait

Cait da Bionic is BACK!

thanks for the welcome, guys.

6. ap Oweyn

ap Oweyn Ret. Supporter

Hey Cait, good to meet you. You in Northern Virginia? Or further south?

7. Chimpcheng

Chimpcheng Yup... Giant cow head... Supporter

Why hello Cait, welcome to MAP. However, be careful there are some dodgy characters around... :D

8. Cait

Cait da Bionic is BACK!

yep, NoVa. Leesburg, to be exact

9. ap Oweyn

ap Oweyn Ret. Supporter

Oh right. We're there pretty frequently. My in-laws are in Leesburg and Purcellville.

10. Cait

Cait da Bionic is BACK!

not bad, i grew up in p-ville.

11. ap Oweyn