trinitymatrix

Discussion in 'General Martial Arts Discussion' started by trinitymatrix, Sep 14, 2004.

1. trinitymatrix

trinitymatrix New Member

Hello.

I'm 33 (nearly34) Female from the UK.

I've been learning Wing Chun for nearly 3 years now. There came a time I had reached a downward spiral in my life and wanted to change the direction I was heading in. At the time I was partying way to much and my life was becoming stressful. I was looking for a new way to channel my physical energies and release the stress. I'd done weights and gym and had become quite bored by it. Someone suggested that taking up a Martial Art would benefit my wellbeing.

I had no idea what martial art to begin when I happened across a guy who did Wing Chun. He explained that the system was designed by a woman so being a woman myself I was intrigued. I found a class locally and went along and really enjoyed it. It enabled me to channel my physical enery just like I wanted but it also helped me to focus my mental and spiritual energies.

I love training and it has really helped me to find that new direction I was looking for in my life.

My Chinese horoscope is Metal Dog.

My Sun Sign is Libra.

My favourite Author is David Gemmell

My Favourite movie(s) is Lord of the Rings.

My favourite song is......... too many to chose from.

2. cjw314

cjw314 New Member

Welcome Trinity!

Hope you find yourself a comfortable fit here @ MAP! :)

3. Ular Sawa

Ular Sawa Valued Member

Welcome to MAP from another Dog. Hopefully some things you find here will help you in the direction that you have taken.

4. Visage

Visage Banned Banned

Welcome!

5. JohnnyX

JohnnyX Map Addict

Welcome to the Mad MAP House. :D

6. burungkol

burungkol Team Yaw-Yan

hey trinity! nice meeting you! welcome and have fun!!!

7. Anth

Anth Daft. Supporter

Alreet Trinity, welcome to the MAP madhouse :D

8. trinitymatrix

trinitymatrix New Member