Testicular cancer - Self examinations

Discussion in 'Health and Fitness' started by koolaid, May 7, 2007.

1. koolaid

koolaid Valued Member

Thread for the guys (and maybe some girls....................YOU DONT KNOW!!!!!)

So i had a bit of scare today, and i thought i should do a self examination.
    I have never done one before but ended up googling "how to do a self examination for testicular cancer" and what i need to look out for.

I did a self examination and while i dont have any signs of testicular cancer, the thing that concerned me seems to be a hydrocele which is relatively harmless unless it causes discomfort (gonna see a doc about it anyway)
    so still kind of scare but also a relief.

Apparantly your ment to do these self examinations once a month.
    Its kind of shocking that i have never done one if im ment to be doing them once a month.

So this thread is a reminder to do a self examination

2. cheesypeas

cheesypeas Moved on

Heath checks are not just for us gals!!!

Best of luck at the Docs koolaid.

3. Terao

Terao Valued Member

well i guess you do learn something new everyday

but dont most men check out that area everyday anyway lol

4. ReeceLightning

ReeceLightning Valued Member

yeah lol i check every day. in the early days i wo worried about the little tubes as they are a bit lumpy but it turns out they're meant to be there (who knew) but ye check often

5. koolaid

koolaid Valued Member

Basically we are just looking for a reason to check there hehe.

6. koolaid

koolaid Valued Member

Just figure its better safe than sorry.

7. Cosmo Kramer

Cosmo Kramer Valued Member

i feel my testicals every day but not to check for cancer.....

8. koolaid

koolaid Valued Member

Maybe you should check, better safe than sorry.

9. Cosmo Kramer

Cosmo Kramer Valued Member

im always worried im gonna hurt myself if i do that

10. Scarlet Mist

Scarlet Mist Banned Banned