Teachers drop the Holocaust to avoid offending Muslims

Discussion in 'Off Topic Area' started by Ragnarok2005, Apr 1, 2007.

1. http://www.dailymail.co.uk/pages/live/articles/news/news.html?in_article_id=445979&in_page_id=1770

2. Verx

Verx "Darkness Approaches"

I disagree with avoiding facts to please people. Fact is fact, you have to realise that. It doesn't matter what religion you are.

3. Mandras

Mandras Eats Ninjas For Breakfast

'Political correctness' can sure take you to some mad, scary places :bang:

4. saru1968

saru1968 New Member

Well at least if you take all the events out where people got killed then the history lessons are gonna be real short.

5. jroe52

jroe52 Valued Member

i am a history teacher and never heard of this. why would the holocaust offend muslims... wouldn't it offend nazis or some crap? lol.

i teach how england, russia, italy and other european countries were all trying different methods to get rid of their "jew problem" which essentialy was a scapegoat for real issues (industrialization, greed, poverty, monopolies etc) just as in america how they blamed society's issues on alcohol (prohibition) and immigrants (especially catholics)

its rather retarded to drop something, rather then to teach it and different perspectives. muslims need to be taught about too... but that doesnt mean you have to exclude jews.

this article sounds fake, or small %, or maybe imbreds are trying to change curriculum so they don't have to talk about jews or muslims...

6. Hiroji

Hiroji laugh often, love much

That is absolute rubbish.

The world is making out that muslims are so fragile that if they get offended, its the end of the world. Who comes up with these things?

What has happened in the past has happened, you cant change it thats life.

Anti-anything is human nature. The past dosent lie, conflict is a normal thing.

7. aikiwolfie

aikiwolfie ... Supporter

Or maybe it's just the Daily Mail trying to shift a few units.

8. Verx