studying ninjitsu

Discussion in 'Ninjutsu' started by sidnake, Jan 9, 2004.

1. sidnake

sidnake New Member

Hello i am new to martial arts and would like to start, i have decided to go for ninjitsu, i havent started yet and am planning to look for classes i was wondering if anyone could give me info on ninjitsu its forms, its weapons what it involves basicaly could everyone give me as much information as they know, so i can read up can you also add some links to good sites

2. ns_oni

ns_oni Valued Member

3. SilentNightfall

SilentNightfall Eien no Ninja

As always, when looking for a good dojo for Ninjutsu, you can check out: www.winjutsu.com

Simply click on the link titled Yellow Pages for links to dojos around the world. This should help you in your search. As for your other questions, simply read all the other threads here in this section of the forum for your answers. If you still have questions after doing so, feel free to post them and I and many other experienced members here will surely give you feedback. Take care for now.

4. Ice Queen

Ice Queen New Member

Why does everyone always jump to weapons when learning NE form of MA?

5. Brad Ellin

Brad Ellin Baba

Oh come Ice Queen, weapons are kool! They make you invincible, don't you know that?

Joking aside, I think it's a psychological thing. Ninja = weapons. people automatically think everything we do is about swords and stars and of course, that's what Hollywood feeds them. Then they get involved and learn what it's all about. The good ones stay, the one's looking for "one touch death strike" go somewhere else.

Don't worry too much about it, as Hatsumi says "Go play!"

6. Ice Queen

Ice Queen New Member

i know. But the fact that people think movie = real life makes me ****ed sometimes

7. Kreen_Warrior

Kreen_Warrior New Member