Stateside Road Trip

Discussion in 'Kuk Sool' started by Silentmonk, Jul 8, 2006.

1. Silentmonk

Silentmonk The Blue Donkster!!

OK the exchange thread got me thinking about this. Because of the nature of the school I study in (its an american airbase if anyone didn't know by now) we end up with a lot of students leaving and heading back to that side of the pond every year.
    Something i have been toying with for many years is coming over there to visit some of these people and hit a few Kuk Sool Schools on the way.
    So lets have the top 10 schools to train in, in the USA. Convince the MONK yours is the place to be hehe.

Ok locations that are defo on the route are, Florida Tampa (free accomodation and a few ex class members round here :) )

Houston area, theres a couple of places with posters on here i wanna check out.

I have to go to Wichita to see a little friend (sadly no Kuk Sool there tho unless anyone knows different :) )

Vegas, ok thats not Kuk Sool either, but anyone wanna watch me lose money :D

Yes i know this is becoming one helluva trip and is gonna be a lengthy one, anyone have relatives who are pilots?? i need cheap flights lol

Oh i have possiblity of Hawaii too so something West coast would be good.

I know this has kinda been done before in what would you like to learn and off who threads. If you think its a repeat, then feel free remove it Wolf. But this is more about places of interest near Kuk Sool schools. I plan to do one massive trip and catch as much as possible. So sell your country to me. :D

2. Out-to-Lunch

Out-to-Lunch Valued Member

Well if your coming to the states,
    You have to go to the HQ!!! I have heard good things about some of the Texas schools...Master Roper comes to mind, he makes beautiful swords from what I hear...http://www.kuksool-kingwood.com/