StarCraft

Discussion in 'Off Topic Area' started by PsiCop, Apr 1, 2005.

1. PsiCop

PsiCop Antonio gets the women...

Does anyone else here still play this timeless classic? I've been playing for 6 years and I'm still not sick of it. Battlenet isn't as active as it used to be, but there's still thousands of games going on at any given time. I'm still really into it, so if anyone wants to play, just PM or e-mail me. My SN is PsiCop :cool:

2. Mushroom

Mushroom De-powered to come back better than before.

The last time i played this was about 2 years ago when i finally, managed to get the expansion pack "Brood Wars".
    I still have it and as soon as I fix up my computer I'm back blasting Zergs!

3. Omicron

Omicron is around.

Oh. Man. I used to be so addicted to Starcraft...it wasn't even funny. Then to FORCE myself to stop playing I lent my CD to a friend and told him never to give it back to me. I haven't played since....but how I miss the days of a good tank drop or 6 ling rush...ahh memories.

4. Sever

Sever Valued Member

I liked it lots, haven't played it for a while though. Has anyone heard anything new about StarCraft: Ghost? It seems to be MIA and I want it!

5. Jester

Jester I elbow, therefore I am.

Heh funny that I see this post. I actually just reinstalled it. None of the newer games have caught my eye so I am playing Starcraft and Final Fantasy Tactics again :) The classics NEVER die!!

6. geves

geves Valued Member

well according to EGM. the original development team making star craft ghost got canned. a new team (the people behind metal arms) took over and didn't know what the hell was going on. so they scrapped it and they're building it from the ground up (restarting the entire game).

my opinion, this game will pull a castlevania on dreamcast. get 80% completed then get cancelled. if they don't end up quiting or cancelling the project. you'll still have a good year at least to wait...sorry for breaking the bad news to ya sever

7. Sever