Some Opinions/advice please all

Discussion in 'General Martial Arts Discussion' started by mortimer657, Mar 15, 2011.

1. mortimer657

mortimer657 Valued Member

Hi all,

As you can all see im a rank newbie here. Im not new to combat sports however. I boxed for a great portion of my life up to now (as you'll see in my Introduction thread ), however im now looking for a fresh direction and challenge. Not that i've grown to dislike Boxing at all, i still love the sport very much, however i dislike the evergrowing "business and showmanship" element to it, even if it is only there to put bums in seats.

I've recently been carrying out a lot of heavy research into several different Martial Arts and have successfully narrowed it down to a handful. I based my choices/research on a self study. Im a strong believe in doing what you believe will work for YOU as an individual. However i also know im new to Martial Arts (boxing exlcuded) so wanted to get some advice and opinions from you all. Thus far i've narrowed my choices down to three Arts/schools, Muay Thai Boxing, MMA, and a place running under the name of "Jason Boh School of Martial Arts (SMA). I've included some links below to give you an idea of the options im looking at: