SFUK Open Mat 7: Leicester - June 22nd 2003

Discussion in 'General Martial Arts Discussion' started by Levo, May 13, 2003.

1. Levo

Levo Nathan Leverton

Time for another of the hugely successful SFUK Open Mats :D

Previous events have had over 150 people on the mats, from total beginners who have never grappled before to Pro MMA fighters and Commonwealth Judo and Wrestling champions!

Attendees in the past have travelled from England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and France!

------------------

Submission Fighting UK presents...

SFUK Open Mat 7: Leicester 2003

When?

Sunday 22nd June 2003, 1pm till 5pm

Where?

Leicester Leys Leisure Centre
    Beaumont Way,
    Beaumont Leys
    Leicester
    LE4 1DS

(same venue as SFUK Open Mats 1, 3 & 5)

Btw, I've hired out the whole hall this time so we will have it all to ourselves :D

Price?

£3 for training
    £1 for spectators

Pay on the door.

Contact?

Nathan Leverton - nleverton@netscape.net

Format?

1 hour - sparring
    2 hours - technique workshops
    1 hour - sparring

However, the format is flexible and the atmosphere relaxed so people are free to spend the day how they please.

------------------

This is not a competition

It is a shared training experience and social event for the betterment of our sport. A chance to meet, spar with, and learn from the people you speak to and read about on the internet. Bullies and big egos need not apply.

------------------

Please contact me in advance if:

a) You have products to sell on the day
    b) You would like to teach a technique workshop
    c) You can offer any help in promoting the day

------------------

Instructors, students, fighters, promoters and fans all welcome.

These events are only made so successful by your support, please spread the word as much as possible.

Nathan

2. BlackRaven

BlackRaven Oldbie