Scrambling my brain? Offending everyone?

Discussion in 'Tae Kwon Do' started by Qis, Dec 13, 2003.

?

Is it possible to train in WTF + ITF at the same time?

1. NO (it's illegal/impossible)

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. No (it's a bad idea)

4 vote(s)
    40.0%
  3. Yes (but you will be contradicting your learning from each instructor)

3 vote(s)
    30.0%
  4. Yes (i can't see any huge problems)

3 vote(s)
    30.0%
  1. Qis

Qis Blue Tags WTF

My Question:
    what would happen if i tried to learn itf AND wtf styles from different instructors?

Notes:
    I'm a newbie ( white belt ).
    I really enjoy TKD. (wtf)
    I have no other evening commitments (i.e so long as they dont clash i could easily make both)

The Situation:
    Someone i know has is thinking about starting tkd at another school ( i am with uni club, he is not in uni).
    He has his first viewing(lesson if he wants) sometime next week i think, and said he'd tell me what it's like etc.
    I wouldn't mind going to another instructor to learn as well as my current instructor is excellent, but i dont see how an extra lesson or 2 a week will detract from their teaching, and will hopefully add to it.
    I've already read a thread in masters and schools ( the other forum/group) and i think my instructor will be ok if it's wtf and doesn't clash
    However

Problem:
    I don't know if it's wtf/itf yet.

Question:

What would be so bad about learning wtf and itf? should i not even consider it?

i know they are seperate organisations, but my current instructor doesnt seem to have any animosoty towards itf, but i dont know what she'd think about me trainng in both.

Would it be more work than it's worth? the kicks are different i believe, and sparring is different rules, probably more stuff i dont know about.

I'de like to know what everyone(anyone) thinks.

should i not even consider it? ( if not why not?)

I know i'm a lowly white belt but i want to learn.