question, where in the bible does it say its wrong to be homosexual?

Discussion in 'Off Topic Area' started by jroe52, May 29, 2007.

1. jroe52

jroe52 Valued Member

I am a social studies teacher and this question came up in my head lately. As a straight dude... I often hear other guys saying that its a sin in the bible. I've read the quotes where its a sin to "lye with a man the same way as you do with a women" or "not to sodomize another person/man/animal"... ok... so

sodamy/anal sex is a sin.... maybe its gods way of preventing stds hehe...

but... where does it say its a sin to love/marry/date someone of the same sex? thats what i am confused on.

because most of what i see/hear is that its a sin to sodomize or mimic male/female like sex... which is understandable. but i never read anything that was like "if your gay, you go to hell" or anything like that. anyone want to show me the right wing religious argument?

i don't want to debate this, i'm just curious about random quotes that show that its clearly wrong... thanks! often my students will debate this, which christian students often say they'll go to hell and other students say who cares...

2. Moosey

Moosey invariably, a moose Supporter

I could be wrong, but I don't think it specifies that sodomy is buttsecks. Sodomy is a catch all for "sexual perversion" but I'm not sure there is any specific act defined.

3. CanuckMA

CanuckMA Valued Member

jroe52, it does not say it. Torah states that the for a man to lie with another man as with a woman is a sin. Simply being gay is OK.

4. jroe52

jroe52 Valued Member

I wrote this to godhatesfags.com the famous creeps in america:
    Don't you guys get bored? I mean, don't you sit at home sometimes and think... man am I bored. I mean, I love video games. I play them as much as you go to rallies. But eventually I get bored and move onto a new game.