Question to who believes

Discussion in 'Internal Martial Arts' started by Light_bringer77, Jan 15, 2004.

1. Light_bringer77

Light_bringer77 Valued Member

Hey there...

I'm new to martial arts but they always interested me for the unexplained side. I know there are many threads about "ki" or anything such where those who don't believe try to explain what they don't even believe to be by science.

So I would like to ask to those who practise any form of art or whatever you could call it how this energy or anything feels to them and what it can do to them.

I have heard and seen way too much things about no touch KO and many other things, but I would like to hear from those who really use or pratcise or whatever realated to such energy, not from someone who heard of somebody telling about a guy that made incredible things, only what you guys do.

Thanks forth and please if you don't believe don't bother telling me this ain't true, because I am not asking you, but if you really cannot control yourself in imposing your way of thinking.... can't forbid you to!

Anyway this is getting long to write...
    Thanks again to those who will write their true words...:)

Last edited: Jan 15, 2004
  2. wingchunner

wingchunner Valued Member

I use and...

...practice the internal martial arts. Utilizing internal energy in the correct way is a large part of of the training. It is too difficult to try to describe what's happening online. I would need to work with you in person. I posted something on a different forum. I'll try to find it and post it here.

Have a great day.

Marty

3. wingchunner

wingchunner Valued Member

Hello:

I found my post. Here it is for you.

As an instructor, I have been asked many times what chi is. I've heard it simply explained that it is the air we breathe in to some mystical force.

I don't think that it is anything mystical.