Please dont flame me Im new and looking for good people

Discussion in 'General Martial Arts Discussion' started by Heroacademy, Jul 18, 2016.

1. Heroacademy

Heroacademy Banned Banned

Hi all my name is Gary from Bromley in Kent/London I hope to chat lots to you all and learn from your vast experience and hopefully meet some good friends and hopefully colleagues along the way. My main aim is to bring a good set of Martial Arts teacher from London and Kent together and get a set of classes together under one banner the "Hero Martial Arts Schools"
    We dont want to be a mcdojo and only want to teach good quality Martial Arts no gimmicks or useless rubbish. My background is Lau Gar Kung Fu and ABC combat under Chris Crudelli and Historical European Martial Arts.

My reason for joining as well as talking lots.
    (Please note- sorry, but MAP does not allow free advertising. If you wish to pursue this part of your discussion. Please E-mail Aegis for MAP's Advertising rates.) Thanks!

Last edited by a moderator: Jul 18, 2016
  2. ned

ned Valued Member

Welcome to MAP .

Not dissing lau gar ( did it myself for five years ) as it has it"s positives but it's a stretch to call it traditional CMA .
    Also I don't really see the point of what you're aiming for,other than as a business plan. MA - wise the idea sounds a bit confused.

3. Heroacademy

Over the years I have also studied for varying degrees of time Wing Chun and Tai Chi as well. As for the plan to fund peoples hall hire its pretty simple. I get people started with no financial commitment from themselves in teaching. Not a big business plan really more of a "it would be good to have more classes in London" and of course I would get a small return from class fees which are to be shared. A win win for the teacher because of the no initial funds needed to get it up and running and the advertising being sorted for them as well. I hope this explains better , if not then please feel free to ask more questions :)