Old but not out

Discussion in 'Training Logs' started by nekoashi, Sep 14, 2011.

1. nekoashi

nekoashi Valued Member

Hi everyone. Been wanting to do a log like this for a while. Here is a bit of background on me. I am in my mid 40s and after taking about a decade off of any training and letting myself plump up to over 260 and to the point that stair climbing was getting me winded climbing steps I had enough. About two year ago I started to hike and slowly improved my health. I got to the point where I started lifting again. After a few months of that, I was ready to start training martial arts again. That was about a year ago. Since that time I have been training five-six days a week, two of which has been in the weight room. I became certified as Mixed Martial Arts Conditioning Coach a few months ago. Going through that course was a phenomenal experience and I recommend it for anyone. I will now do my best to chronicle my training in here.

2. Fish Of Doom

Fish Of Doom Will : Mind : Motion Supporter

nice!

looking forwards to reading this.

3. nekoashi

nekoashi Valued Member