Ninjutsu & Neijia

Discussion in 'Internal Martial Arts' started by FistOfTrickery, Jan 28, 2014.

1. FistOfTrickery

FistOfTrickery New Member

Hello,

I'm new to martial arts but have started reading about various styles.

One thing that struck me early on is that B.K. Frantzis and Stephen K. Hayes look remarkably similar, are of a similar age, and have both trained for decades. I wanted to get a Ninjutsu perspective on this, but I'm not allowed to post in that forum, so I thought I'd rack your brains on the issue...

Of the two, who would perform better in a real life combat situation?

I'm not trying to make this into a style vs style debate particularly, but I'd just be curious as to who has the goods in your opinion.

2. Pretty In Pink

Pretty In Pink Moved on MAP 2017 Gold Award

A straight up one on one unarmed combat fight?

Me.

3. inthespirit

inthespirit ignant

I'm pretty sure it's the same person, they are both men, they both have a little hair, mostly gray/white, they both like posing in martial artsy photos and they both charge stupid amounts of money for training.

However, I still think your question is relevant. As the saying goes, "the greatest battle is against oneself". In view of this, my money would be on Stephen K. Hayes because he is a stealthy sneaky Ninjer with probable invisibility powers and shurikens and such. He could easily hide in the shadows that Frantzis’ personality casts and ambush the unsuspecting Bruce when he is least aware. Nevertheless, we shouldn’t write off Brucy yet, I’m sure his veracious appetite would serve him well and he could eat the skinnier Ninjer if he could catch him. So really, I think someone needs to get Dana White on this and arrange an epic mental battle royale which will be played out in the countless imaginations of teenage boys across the universe.

Now, it’s probably time to stop fantasizing about the impossible, improbable and irrelevant and go do some actual training :)

4. El Medico