Discussion in 'Tai chi' started by Mr Law, Feb 3, 2003.

1. Mr Law

Mr Law New Member

Hello everybody

i would just like to introduce myself, i am a newbie to the world of marital arts.

there are only 2 clubs near where i live, which are kick boxing and tai chi, i was thinking i would start tai chi because im not the fitist person around and i am fairly big, would tai chi be a good place to start?

i would just like to say that im sorry if this sounds lame but any help would be greatful

i hope to hear from you soon

best regards

Mr Law

2. ROBERT

ROBERT New Member

What is your goal?

Robert

3. Andy Murray

Andy Murray Sadly passed away. Rest In Peace.

Welcome to MAP Mr Law.

You're not the same Mr Law that used to teach me Metalwork at school are you?

Anyways, Tai Chi is a wonderful introduction to the more 'Arty' side of the arts and something you can practice your whole life.

As a matter of interest, do you know which variety of Tai Chi you are learning?

Are you shown any applications for form yet, or is it too early?

Good Luck

Andy

4. Mr Law

Mr Law New Member

A goal

hi

well i dont think i have a goal as such, but i would like to improve my obdy and mind and learn something new.

as i said in my first post i am new to the martial arts

and Andy Murray i have not started yet my first class will be on wednesday which i cant wait till

thxs
    from Mr law

5. Andy Murray

Andy Murray Sadly passed away. Rest In Peace.

Ah, well be sure and let us know how you get on :D

6. Mr Law

Mr Law New Member

i will thank you

7. TkdWarrior

TkdWarrior Valued Member

hmm well Mr. Law u should start from Kick boxing, don't worry u'll catch up with fitness n loose some weight...
    how much do u weigh?
    wat's ur current fitness?
    how much time u can spend on practice?
    why don't u hav a goal? setting goals always help, let's say how about being much better n fitter in by the end of June this year?
    it's realisable goal dont u think?