newbie saying hey

Discussion in 'Kenpo' started by RussianKenpo05, Dec 30, 2005.

1. RussianKenpo05

RussianKenpo05 Valued Member

Hello all,
    I am a student degree black belt at One Martial Arts, in San Francisco, CA, taught by professor brannon beliso, son of Lenny Beliso. I am testing for first degree around June :).
    Just saying hello,
    Russian Kenpo Guy

2. dianhsuhe

dianhsuhe Co-Founder: Glow-Do

Howdy!

Welcome to Martial Talk I hope you enjoy your stay and congrats on your upcoming test/promotion!

What style are you in?

Cheers!

3. Vadla

Vadla Valued Member

Congrats! and welcome to MAP :)

4. Dr.Syn

Dr.Syn Valued Member

Greetings and welcome to MAP..Best of luck on your upcoming test..

5. Colin Linz

Colin Linz Valued Member

Welcome to MAP. I hope you enjoy your grading.

6. KenpoDavid

KenpoDavid Working Title

Do you study Kempo of some kind? Please tell us about it :)

7. RussianKenpo05

thanks

Thank you all for the warm welcome.
    I have had my grading date pushed back to august in order to complete my stripe requirements. I actually just completed two stripes this week,and have a third and fourth around the corner in perhaps a month or two, then again, it gets more and more difficult, but thats why i train :). I train in kenpo, not kempo, coming from the grandmaster rick alemany lineage(i am sorry, i do not know any further back). I have been training since age 5 and have loved every minute of it.

edit:i train in kenpo, my ignorance tells me it is shaolin, but i am unfortunately not 100% sure, for we incorporate many different elements from aikido, jiu-jitsu, with the main influence on kenpo, so i cannot specifically name the kenpo style in which i train. If it is any indication, its of hawaiian decent, of that i am certain.

PS:pardon my ignorance

Last edited: Feb 4, 2006
  8. dianhsuhe

dianhsuhe Co-Founder: Glow-Do

here

I quickly found this info. on Mr Alemany.