My weight routine

Discussion in 'Health and Fitness' started by sgttom, Apr 22, 2011.

1. sgttom

sgttom Valued Member

Hey Guys, I have been lifting weights inconsistently since the spring of 2010. I have tried a few different routines and here is the one I am doing now. I am 16 by the way.

I have been doing this Routine for 12 weeks now, I just added Curls and Lunges this week though. I do two different workouts, which I am listing as A and B. I workout 3 times a week on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. I added in how many pounds I am currently lifting. Week one I started with 10 pounds on the bar and would increase 5 pounds every workout. The bar that I use heavier weights for was damaged and I had to use my other one for a while, which I only had 80 pounds of weight for. I have fixed that now though.
    Anyways........

Workout A consists of:
    Standing Military Press: 55 pounds 4 sets of 5 reps
    Deep Squats: 108 pounds 4 sets of 5 reps:
    Bent Rows: 45 pounds 4 sets of 5 reps:
    Lunges: 45 pounds 4 sets of 5 reps:

Workout B consists of:
    Bench Press: 83 pounds 4 sets of 5 reps:
    Deep Squats: 108 pounds 4 sets of 5 reps:
    Deadlift: 98 pounds 4 sets of 5 reps:
    Curls: 30 pounds 4 sets of 5 reps:

I take about a 1 to 1/2 minute break in between sets. I have timed both workouts and they seem to take 45 mins to an hour to complete, which seems like a good amount of time. After I lift I do an assortment of stretches, which I do not know the names of :confused: :). I hold them each for 30 seconds. I haven't been doing a cardio lately. I do plan to add sprinting to my workout very soon.

As of now I don't take any Martial Arts nor do I practice them. I plan to in the future but as of now I just find myself too busy for it.

Anyways does all this sound good? Does it seem I am not lifting enough. Maybe I am doing things in the wrong order?
    All advice or comments appreciated. :D

Last edited: Apr 22, 2011
  2. seiken steve