My first Black Belt Point Sparring Competition [Kickboxing]

Discussion in 'General Martial Arts Discussion' started by Ragnarok2005, May 27, 2007.

1. [ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j8Nf0IrX9ew"]YouTube[/ame]

There are other videos being uploaded.

Enjoy!

I'm obviously the Taekwon-Do competitor in white with the ponytail.

-

Edit:

I was the only Advanced Lightweight in Continuous. So they offered me to either take Gold without a fight, or to up myself two weight classes and fight a heavier guy.

So...

Here's me against a much heavier Turkish Kickboxer.

2 rounds.

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=--1ih1hstM8"]YouTube[/ame]

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JpLIJtZOYXg"]YouTube[/ame]

Last edited: May 27, 2007
  2. Nuck Chorris

Nuck Chorris I prefer North South

Yippee for point fighting. Not Kickboxing though.

3. neryo_tkd

neryo_tkd Valued Member

the guy in black is a total beginner, doesn't do/know anything, i watched half of the video, to watch the rest would be a bit boring and i don't like point sparring.

4. Hiroji

Hiroji laugh often, love much

Nice kicks, for points sparring shaun.

Was that dude really a blackbelt???????? he looked ****ed! :D

5. He was in the blackbelt division. Not my place to call on anybody.

6. KempoFist

KempoFist Attention Whore

as far as point sparring goes, that was one of the cooler more interesting matches I've seen. Nice job with your kicks. Pretty clean and accurate, with decent power to knock him off his feet. You do that stuff at the tournies around here and you get DQ'd or deducted points for "excessive contact" lol!

7. It varies so much it's crazy. I'd say today had it pretty right but I've seen other tournies and been warned for hits that anyone with any willpower would have ignored. Been warned multiple times for hitting an opponents back when he kept turning at one.

8. JayKayD

JayKayD Meet my friend PAIN!

So what was it like fighting Cobra Kai?

9. TheMightyMcClaw