Movement

Discussion in 'Ninjutsu' started by InoNinpo, Dec 23, 2010.

1. InoNinpo

InoNinpo Valued Member

I've been watching some ninjutsu videos, many people comment how amazing Dr Kacem Zoughari's movement is, but why is it so different from Hatsumi's?

Is there anyone that moves like Hatsumi I would like to see someone a little younger moving in a similar style.

2. Kagete

Kagete Banned Banned

You're in for a disappointment.

3. InoNinpo

InoNinpo Valued Member

Why?

In another thread I was told the best way to learn was to find a good instructor and copy what he does..?

4. mattt

mattt Valued Member

I believe that I move like Hatsumi, yet am much younger. I do not post videos on Youtube, however I studied at the feet of the master in Japan for many years, and I would be willing to come to your Country to conduct a seminar on the matter.

5. Kagete

Kagete Banned Banned

Best way to learn what?

Hatsumi is an old guy and does what works for him. He didn't get to where he is from nothing.

6. markspada

markspada Banned Banned

Here is just one example of a young guy who moves in a similar style to Hatsumi sensei:

[ame="http://http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=81lR_yTHZwg"]http://http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=81lR_yTHZwg[/ame]

It is also an example of every reason you should not attempt to emulate or "copy" Hatsumi sensei.

- Mark Spada

7. InoNinpo

InoNinpo Valued Member

So then who should we emulate then? Kacem, to be fair it looks like him and Hatsumi are doing a different art.

That Carbanaro moves like Hatsumi a bit I suppose, whats wrong with that.

Must admit he does need a fancy jacket.

8. jwills79

jwills79 Valued Member

I didn't say emulating good examples are wrong. You have to start somewhere. I said emulating these people shouldn't be your goal which is one source of some of the rampant problems in the Bujinkan.

"Be intelligent despite your Education"

9. Kagete

Kagete Banned Banned