Martial Art Pants for The Office

Discussion in 'Off Topic Area' started by JOEKER, Feb 21, 2011.

1. JOEKER

JOEKER Valued Member

I'm a martial artist who works two jobs, both of which require me to wear office clothing.

I'm looking for pants that would pass for office pants (slacks, khakis, etc.) but would have to durability and flexability of martial art pants.

I know such pants exist. You see people in movies pulling off split kicks in suits. I just need to know where to find such products.

2. Killa_Gorillas

Killa_Gorillas Banned Banned

How come? Are you planning on roundhousing your boss into next week? :hat:

maybe you should hit up some vintage clothing stores for a pair of these...

[​IMG]

Admin wont know what hit 'em... clue: your shin.

3. Mitlov

Mitlov Shiny

One question: why? Do you need to kick people in the head during your workday without damaging your suit?

Suit pants in movies don't actually have to feel good or hang right as you walk around all day. They need to look right for approximately two seconds on film, and they need to survive a few kicks.

If you get suit pants with a gusseted crotch like most karate gi or taekwondo doboks, they'll look ridiculous. And if you get a stretchable synthetic panel in the crotch, they'll also look ridiculous in person, even if they might look good for two seconds on film.

4. Moi

Moi Warriors live forever x

I think you'd get away with these.

Attached Files:

5. Killa_Gorillas

Killa_Gorillas Banned Banned

And a wrestling singlet for dress-down days!

6. Moi

Hell yeah!

7. Fish Of Doom

Fish Of Doom Will : Mind : Motion Supporter

i actually have normal office-acceptable pants (even though i'm unemployed :p) that are perfectly stretchable for kicking, and i got them in normal clothing stores. i guess you'll just have to check different stores and sneakily test the mobility of the pants while in the changing room :p.

8. rivend

rivend Valued Member