Krav Maga

Discussion in 'Self Defence' started by Epitome, Dec 2, 2011.

1. Epitome

Epitome Banned Banned

How many people here do krav?

I am pretty new at it but i wondered what are your thoughts on it.

2. Hannibal

Hannibal Cry HAVOC and let slip the Dogs of War!!! Supporter

I have seen some good, some bad and some terrible - it seems to be standard RBSD dressed up in different clothes

3. APC

APC Valued Member

hi there, been training with ikmf for about 2yrs. Passed P3 last week. My only gripe is that I don't get to train every night. I blame that on my wife.

4. OmegaPwnsAlpha

OmegaPwnsAlpha New Member

I recently started doing Krav Maga (KMG) and here are my thoughts: Everything is allowed when it comes down the streets, competition sports can't save your ass (so effectively) as Krav(or other self defense based sports), cause there are rules bound. It's easy and efficient and also a good fighting sport for beginners I guess. Well you can defend yourself in a shorter time span than someone doing a more advanced, technical fighting sport. It's very realistic cause you re-enact a scene and also make the habit after the exercise to run away or run to the exit or throw away the weapon so you won't get behind bars yourself, or check your body while you are running if you are hit by the knife but don't feel anything because of the adrenaline. It's those little details that can make a difference. In only 2 months time I saw chokes, knifes, sticks, and pistol techniques (oh yeah 360 defense ofcourse and . I'm very happy with my club and trainer though it's quite costly for 2 evenings a week.

5. Hannibal

"We train for the str33tz not 4 sp0rtz" - *yawn* Same tired old nonsense trotted out by the RBSD crowd

Krav is nothing different than any other number of those type of systems out there.

6. Wastelander

Wastelander Valued Member