Introductions from Prague!

Discussion in 'General Martial Arts Discussion' started by Nachi, Dec 25, 2014.

1. Nachi

Nachi Valued Member Supporter

Hi everyone,
    my name is Martina, called Nachi by some of my friends. I'm a 24-year-old girl from the Czech Republic. I more or less accidentaly discovered the wonders of karate a little over a year ago and I'm still "enjoying" all the bruises appearing non-stop. It became my big passion.

I practise Goju-Ryu Karate (under IOGKF) and recently passed the exam for 7th kyu. I have no other experience with martial arts, so I'm here mostly to learn new things (some recipe on how to possibly not get too beaten in kumite against big guys would be especially welcome :D)

And also: please pardon the mistakes in my English as it's not my native language...

And happy holidays!

2. Frodocious

Frodocious She who MUST be obeyed! Moderator Supporter

Welcome to MAP, Martina/Nachi!

Hope you had a great Christmas day. :)

3. Simon

Simon Administrator Admin Supporter MAP 2017 Koyo Award

Welcome to MAP.

Good to have you on-board.

4. Fish Of Doom

Fish Of Doom Will : Mind : Motion Supporter

you need to be evil. you need to be REALLY, REALLY evil :evil: . also, as a last resort there's always the kamikaze jumping punch to the face, which is hilarious when it lands.

5. Nachi

Thank you, Frodocious and Simon!

Haha, good point! :D That's my problem, not evil enough. I just can't bring myself to be. Even while on the ground, when stuff like grabbing and pulling on man's weak parts was allowed (my sole advantage), I was just too kind to do it. Even though it could have saved me from having sensei grab my trachea (what an awful move!)
    Yay, kamikaze punch. I ought to try that!

Last edited: Dec 26, 2014
  6. Fish Of Doom

give in to the dark side!