Illustrated Hapkido techniques

Discussion in 'Hapkido' started by JoshL, Jun 22, 2010.

1. JoshL

JoshL Valued Member

I'm looking for a set of illustrated hapkido techniques. Right now I'm new to hapkido and find it hard ot study the wrist grab defenses without someone to practice them with (on).

I was hoping that I could study images of each "step" of the technique in order to form a better mental picture of them instead of having to wait x amount of days before class again.

If there isn't something like this - I will probably ask some of the other students to help me make our own.

Thank you for your time.

2. JTMS

JTMS Valued Member

Hi Josh

Hi Josh,
    Congratulations and welcome to the art of Hapkido! Take a look at Hapkido by Dr. H. Y. Kimm. The best way to pick this book up is through Dr. Kimm. Also you might ask you instructor what reference material he/she might recommend.

3. JoshL

JoshL Valued Member

Thank you very much for the response.

I have Muay Thai with him tonight so I can certainly bring it up then!

4. tmartialaa

tmartialaa Valued Member

5. armanox

armanox Kick this Ginger...

6. m1k3jobs

m1k3jobs Dudeist Priest

My grappling background is BJJ but youtube can be your friend. To the Hapkidoists here, are there any good youtube vids for Hapkido?

7. armanox

armanox Kick this Ginger...

I remember the Kidohae putting up a whole video collection of techiniques. If I can find the vids I'll post a link.

8. tmartialaa

tmartialaa Valued Member

9. Bruce W Sims

Bruce W Sims Banned Banned