I cant get to grips with energy flow

Discussion in 'Ninjutsu' started by eudobex, Aug 24, 2004.

1. eudobex

eudobex New Member

I have been doing Ninjutsu for about six months but I still can't get to grips with this energy flow busness. And also whats all the stuff about water, fire etc?

8th kue

2. Keikai

Keikai Banned Banned

I would not worry too much in the uk about the elemental stuff, its not greatly used here in the bujinkan, and what do you mean about the energy flow? do you mean using the attackers energy against them? or your internal energy etc?

3. xplasma

xplasma Banned Banned

The Elemental energy is as follows:

Chi (Earth) : You should be rooted and steady. You enemies should feel like he just attacked a tree or a mountain.

Sui (Water) : Defensive Energy. You should retreat like the waves on the shore, only to come crashing back in like lightning from the heavens.

Ka(Fire) : Offensive Energy. Fear not the enemy attack, simply over take them as a fire does a forest.

Fu (Wind) : Graceful presence, Don't block the enemies attack, just move then come in like a string gust. Your enemy shold fell like he is fighting the storm.

Ku (Void) : Nothing, and the potential for everything. The interplay between truth and falsehood.

4. eudobex

eudobex New Member

Cheers that stuff about the elemental energy was exactly what i wanted to know, I printed it off and now have it pined on my board, so all I need to do now is remember it.

Thanks

5. Krum

Krum The Walking Bruise

To be honest, an 8th kyu should have a basic grasp of the different energies of ninjutsu.

6. Keikai

Keikai Banned Banned

Why?

Its not so widely taught in the uk, a lot of teachers find it of little use.

7. Krum

Krum The Walking Bruise