Hello

Discussion in 'General Martial Arts Discussion' started by Futh, Dec 16, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Futh

Futh Banned Banned

Hi guyz, I'm Futh, I,m a self-taught expert in Nunchaku.

2. Jang Bong

Jang Bong Speak softly....big stick

Hi Futh - I know enough about nunchaku to keep out of the room while you're demonstrating your expertise :p

Combining your profile, and your intro post, we know very little about you. When did you first start swinging the linked sticks about? Do you work on precision, twirling, or power? Who do you spar with (and do you do it safely)??

Tell us more....

3. Futh

Futh Banned Banned

Well I first picked up the chunks when I was 3 when my uncle bought me toy pair. I did whatever I saw on movies at first. Then I was given a book on chucks as birthday present when I was 10. I copied the moves out of the book and just did that. I mainly work on hitting things with it. I usually do that by hitting a pole in the ground in my backyard. I occasionally spar with a Korean friend who does JoDo, the Japanese art of the short staff. He helped me invent my own style, it's named Sukk Kuk Do which according to him means "way of the Nunchaku" in Korean. Anyways we spar mainly football helmets and and padded weapons.

4. davefly76

davefly76 Valued Member

hmm thats strange. the korean term for nunchaku is jool bong!

5. Futh

Futh Banned Banned

:confused: I only speak one language, and thats American. For all I know it could be a different dialect then the one jool bong comes from. No offense, but I'm gonna trust my friend on this one rather then some guy on the net.

6. g-bells

g-bells Don't look up!

Welcome

Attached Files:

7. Lord Spooky

Lord Spooky Banned Banned

Hi welcome to MAP.