hello everyone!

Discussion in 'General Martial Arts Discussion' started by Av1anation, Nov 6, 2013.

1. Av1anation

Av1anation New Member

Hello! I didn't know how to introduce myself so I started a thread, i hope this wasn't wrong to do. I am almost a brown belt in Kuk Sul Wan and Uechi Ryu and I am a yellow belt in Judo, I am currently taking Uechi Ryu and Judo. I've been taking martial arts for 12/13 years of my life (which is most of it) right now I'm really interested in Ninjutsu, and from my research there are many different styles of it. My favorite weapon is the sai without a doubt. I've been looking forward to opening my own dojo or becoming a hand on hand instructor One day, but for right now I'm just a sophomore with all college classes. Really I don't like school though. I'd love it if a couple of people could reply to this and maybe introduce themselves, I've never joined a forum and I hate social networking. If anyone is learning Ninjutsu or knows a thing or two about sai than I'd love to hear from you, maybe just learning a technique or telling me a training exercise or something.

2. Ero-Sennin

Ero-Sennin Well-Known Member Supporter

Posting an introduction in the introduction thread was absolutely the right thing to do! Welcome to MAP.

Just a heads up, you won't be able to post in the Ninjutsu forum on MAP until you have a certain amount of posts (20 or something I believe).

I have very little training with Sai from doing Isshinryu Karate years ago. I got good a flipping them around in my hands, and could hold them steady enough to punch somebody with the grip that leaves the handle facing outwards and the long prong along your forearm. I remember tennis racket grip tape were real good for the handles. Not much else input on em' though. :p

3. Av1anation

Av1anation New Member