Grading for 4th Kup Soon

Discussion in 'Tae Kwon Do' started by Anomandaris, Oct 23, 2005.

1. Anomandaris

Anomandaris New Member

just wanted to tell you I am taking my grading for my 4th Kup(full blue) on November the 6th, but today(23rd oct) I have a pre-grading in which everyone taking the grading for the 4th kup are all assessed on their current develomnet and told what(if anything) needs work before the actual event.

It's been 9 months since my last grading so I'm eager to get on to the next level. I believe that Master Gayle(7th dan) is taking the grading.

anyone got any hints for an (ITF curriculum) grading, and also breaking, I've never done it before and I think I will have to do it for this one.

2. SabishiiObake

SabishiiObake New Member

GOOD LUCK!!!! :D You'll be fine... :eek: I've got my final exams on the 6th :cry: I don't really have any hints except one...BREATH don't forget to breath. When it comes to gradings I always forget to breath and from what i've seen its a pretty common thing to do. *mumbles* (but.... it becomes a habit) :cry:

3. neryo_tkd

neryo_tkd Valued Member

4. ZenPixelTKD

ZenPixelTKD not just a natural blonde

I guess work on whatever is pointed out to you at this pregrading( I have never heard of something like this before)
    What is it, besides breaking are you most concerned with? Pattern?
    Blue belt, thats Yul Gok isn't it. Well at your rank, if you do it in your club, you should be developing your sine wave. If you don't do sine wave, well, I guess ignore the next paragraph!!
    So the instructor will be looking at your knee spring, especially in the first 6 moves.