General Info

Discussion in 'Ninjutsu' started by mgoff1, Jul 28, 2003.

1. mgoff1

mgoff1 New Member

Hey
    I have little martial arts experience, Currently I'm learning some bojitsu, but I wanted to get back into some of the more hand to hand styles (haha dont shoot me down for this I know how touchy some people get with their style)
    I took Tae Kwon Doe for 2 years, but my school shut down due to the fact it was ****ty. I kinda felt disillusioned with martial arts as a whole after that and stopped for a few years because my teachers did not give enough individual focus, would show up late, etc.
    Ninjitsu seemed to peak my interest recently as Ive read some stuff on it, it seems a lot more individualized and a lot more mental than the nothing but punching and kicking to the count of 10 in korean, as my previous experiences were limited to. I really care little about the whole movie stereotype or any of that bs, I just want to get back into one of these arts that will tests my character and shape me into a mentally stronger person.

Is this the right art for someone of my little experience?

2. SilentNightfall

SilentNightfall Eien no Ninja

This art, unlike most others, is made to adapt to the individual and not the reverse. It is my personal belief that anyone can benefit from Ninjutsu no matter what their previous experience, if any. Feel free to post your location and I will be more than happy to aid you in finding a local instructor if possible.

3. mgoff1

mgoff1 New Member

thanks man

I live in Maryland, Montgomery county
    but I go to school in Baltimore
    I honestly wouldnt mind traveling a little bit, if it gets me a good class/instructor

4. xplasma

xplasma Banned Banned

Baltimore Area Ninjutsu

Bujinkan Ninpo
    www.columbiabuyu.com/

Jinenkan Ninpo
    www.jinenkan.com (click locations)

I heard rumors of a Genbukan Ninpo Baltimore Dojo, I am suppose to get the address soon.

5. mgoff1

mgoff1 New Member

the jinenkan website