Does anyone know bout Kipas Senandung?

Discussion in 'Silat' started by jameskorst, Feb 12, 2006.

1. jameskorst

jameskorst New Member

Salam..

im new in silat.. just take my silat class last month, n yet in a month and i found 1 very interesting aspect of silat.. what my colleague say one of highly reagarded skill n technique in silat.. a "permainan" that consist of physical n metaphysics aspect, that is Kipas Senandung.. can someone enlighten me on this technique??

P/s: sorry for the broken english..

2. CQC

CQC Arsenal Gear's A.I

Yeah,I've heard that one too.Supposedly,only a handful of Gayong Malaysia's student's know about this if I'm not mistaken.

3. Gajah Silat

Gajah Silat Ayo berantam!

I've not heard of this. Strange term, literaly 'the hum of the fan' or could it mean 'the hum that cools' :confused: Can any native Malay speakers please correct me or enlighten us :)

4. resmi padi

resmi padi New Member

i've heard about it a few times before. they say this is the technique which Dato' Meor Abdul Rahman (founder of Silat Gayong Malaysia) used to beat Bruce Lee when the two fought in Hong Kong airport.
    a friend of mine once showed me the basics of the technique, but i do not know whether he is right or not. it was a normal punch, but when it connects with the opponent's body, you twist your wrist 180 degrees, and then pull back (sorry i dont know how to make this clearer). just like when you stab someone with a kris, once the blade gets into the body, you twist the blade to make a big hole in your opponent's body before puling it out.
    but as i said, i do not know whether this is the real technique or not. maybe my friend just want to show off or something ...... but still, it could be true.

5. asli

asli New Member

PHP:
    i've heard about it a few times before. they say this is the technique which Dato' Meor Abdul Rahman (founder of Silat Gayong Malaysiaused to beat Bruce Lee when the two fought in Hong Kong airport.